Institute of Directors (Inc.) Waikato Branch 32nd Annual General Meeting

Held at FMG Stadium Waikato, Gate 5, 128 Seddon Road, Hamilton 13 March 2024

Welcome

The meeting started at 5.35pm

Apologies

Bruce Sheridan, Annabel Cotton, Paul Bennett, Colin Groves, Natasha Harvey, John Wilkinson, Rachel Afeaki-Taumoepeau, Kate Hatwell, Angela Wynne, Diane Hallifax, Megan Campbell

Apologies received:-

Moved: Jason Cowan Seconded: Ken Williamson

Confirmation of Minutes

The minutes of the 31st Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday, 22 March 2023 were accepted as a true and accurate record of the meeting.

Minutes approved:

Moved: Ken Williamson Seconded: Jason Cowan

Chairman's Report

Simon Lockwood presented the Chairman's Report for 2023 on behalf of the Branch Committee.

No questions were raised on the report presented.

Report received:

Moved : Jason Cowan Seconded: Ken Williamson

Election of 2023 Branch Committee

Re-election and election of new members:

Jason Cowan Ken Williamson Simon Lockwood Paul Bennett

No dissent recorded

Moved: Brad Jackson Seconded: Tony Begbie



General Business

There was no general business.

Closure of Annual General Meeting

The AGM closed at 5.45pm.

